Linking cohorts, understanding biology, improving health

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

International HundredK+ Cohorts Consortium (IHCC)

Search
Generic filters
Exact matches only

Register Now: COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI) Webinar

Join us as Dr. Alison Motsinger-Reif with the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences demonstrates the recently released COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI) Dashboard. Registration is limited. The recorded session will be posted to our website.

Date: Wednesday, July 1, 2020
Time: 6-7am PDT, 9-10am EDT, 1-2pm UTC, 3-4pm CEST, 10-11pm JST

About the PVI Dashboard

Defeating the COVID-19 pandemic requires well-informed, data-driven decisions at all levels of government, from federal and state agencies to county health departments. Numerous datasets are being collected in response to the pandemic, enabling the development of predictive models and interactive monitoring applications. However, this multitude of data streams—from disease incidence to personal mobility and comorbidities—is overwhelming to navigate, difficult to integrate, and challenging to communicate. Synthesizing these disparate data is crucial for decision-makers, particularly at the state and local levels, to prioritize resources efficiently, identify and address key vulnerabilities, and evaluate and implement effective interventions. To address this situation, scientists from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), North Carolina State University, and Texas A&M University developed a COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI) Dashboard and accompanying county-level Scorecard that integrates key data to reveal which indicators contribute to local vulnerability.  The PVI incorporates measure of social vulnerability, healthcare measures such as co-morbidities and local resources, summaries of population density and mobility, and dynamic measures of both interventions such as social distancing and testing to communicate, visualize, and predict case and death related public health outcomes. 

Access the COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index Dashboard

Core COVID-19 Self-Report Downloads​

Coming Soon

Why Do I need to Register ?

We are asking for this information in order to measure where the questionnaire is being used, and by whom.

We may follow-up with you in the future for additional feedback on how you have used questionnaire.

We will not use your email address for marketing, and will not share it with any third parties. 

Core COVID-19 Phone Survey Downloads​​

The PDF and Rich Text (Word doc compatible) documents, include the core survey questions, which should be customized for local administration.

The CSV file contains the REDCap data dictionary, containing all core questions and skip logic. It should also be customized for local administration.

Ancillary questions are not part of the core questionnaire, but can be used for additional data capture.

If using the questionnaire, please include the citation on the previous page. If you have any questions about the survey, please contact John Connolly.

Phone Core Survey
Phone Ancillary Survey